Non members that have used our service may provide feedback on
Angie’s List

Kevin Dawson

Thanks to Robert for the very thorough job he did inspecting our home. We were amazed with the completeness of the inspection and feel very confident of the quality of his examination. We received a complete and understandable report. Thanks You Again and we will recommend you to our friends and family

Kevin Dawson

Albert

Thanks to Robert for the follow up and tips. We were very happy with the service he provided and would give recommendations to anyone interested, without reservations.

Albert

Paul Brueningsen

Hi Robert, Thanks for the report, I especially appreciated the time you took to go over all the punch items yesterday. You are very professional and thorough.

Paul Brueningsen

Hi Robert,

Thank you for your time and great work on the Seascape inspection. I really appreciate it. Also, when you get a chance can you please email me and copy of the pictures you took?

Regards, Elizabeth

Thanks so much for the help on the phone a few weeks ago. It really helped me quantify our repair needs, and helped me create a good support document for concluding the negotiation with the seller on the repair reimbursement.

Thanks,

Tom

Thank you so much for the prompt and thorough report! If you don’t mind, I would like to ask you personally if you think these problems are serious enough to have the seller amend before we actually purchase the home and sign the contract?

Thank you again,
Travis Hiltbrunner

My house at Haddock Dr. Plan closed last Monday… thank you for such a thorough inspection! I will pass your name onto others who’ll want a good inspector as yourself.

Again, thanks!
Francesco

Thanks Robert for all your help. I will be sure to recommend you to any other friends that are buying houses.

Thanks for all your help,
Robbie

Thank you note

Mina and I would like to thank each of you for helping us finalizing this property transaction. We know that it was not easy but with your availability, responsiveness and support, we could go through those difficult times. We did appreciate all your efforts on resolving the various issues in timely manner. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Habib Tayefeh

Robert

I want to once again thank you for all of your help through our first home buying experience. I will definitely recommend with all confidence you and your company. Your knowledge, patience, and integrity brought us through one home that you found to be beyond disrepair despite its great cosmetics. Then you selflessly helped on our closing the house we finally found! You were the one person through the home buying process my wife and I never doubted.

Sincere Thanks and Blessings,
Hal and Ashley

Robert,

It has been a pleasure – For a novice like me you have given me very useful & thorough information. THANKS A LOT.

We are very pleased with the work and would like to be a reference for any future client if at all you need one. If you need anything for your website please let me know and I will do the needful.

Regards,

Phani and Madhu IIapakurty

Rue Harmon
Remax

I just wanted to let you know that I used one of the home inspection companies from the list that you gave me. Robert Taylor from Aadvanced Inspection was phenomenal!! Robert, having been a builder for many years, certainly has invaluable experience with the innermost working of home construction and that was obvious to me as he went through the property…inch by inch. He explained things to me clearly, and answered my many questions with incredible patience. The final report was superb, not leaving out one detail. The homeowners remarked that they had NEVER seen such a thorough inspection, and they should know since they have moved twelve times in their life. They also remarked about how neat he was…having other clothes available for those “messy” areas he inspected, as well as towels to wipe his feet! Rue, this guy is terrific! You should delete the other companies on that list you gave me because Robert Taylor is the best!

Fondly,

Mary

Re/Max

Robert Taylor recently inspected a home we are purchasing and I just wanted to let you know that I found him to the one of the most thorough and courteous professionals I have ever dealt with. I hope you pass this on to him.

Jeff Pratt

I am so overwhelmingly pleased with your inspection and especially the way you labeled the items on the report.  Unbelievable!!  I thought inspectors like you were only in a dream.  I intend to put your name on my list of referred inspectors (at the top of actually) and would like your cell number….. can you please pass that along to me?

I love the way you indicated code items, highlighted crucial items, explained other items…. Just awesome!!

Keri Emery

Paras Goel, 9820 Zembriski Dr., PLANO TX 75025

Home Build Year: 2010

Description Of Work: Pre-sheet rock inspection for a 3900 sq foot home under construction in Plano

Member Comments: Very good experience. I think the inspector was very detailed and very professional. Price-wise he was very reasonable – I took quotes from several inspectors before engaging this company. They also gave me an Angie’s list discount.

Xiaoju Chen, 2324 WILD FOREST CIR, LEWISVILLE TX 75056
Home Build Year: 1992

Description Of Work: I cannot thank Robert enough for his excellent service. He did an outstanding job inspecting the house and returned for re-inspection after repairs were done. Each time, he paid attention to details and helped uncover quite a number of issues. His in-depth explanation and sound reasoning are most re-assuring. The incident I am going to describe would show how Robert is willing to go above and beyond in helping his client even after the job is done. I called Robert the day before the closing in a panic because I just read stories about the serious foundation problems in the neighbor. He first gave me his very sharp and accurate observation of the foundation conditions for the house. He then gave me advices on how to find out from the city any report of foundation problems with the house. He also helped me find the foundation inspectors who could do inspection in the morning so I could go to closing in the afternoon. All this happened while he was shopping in a grocery store in the evening! Robert also followed up with emails the next day. He is the most caring professional that I know of.

Comments: Knowledgeable, courteous and professional, Robert is simply the best home inspector you can find. My friends recommended him to me, and I can recommend him to anyone without any reservation.

Don Yonce, 32 STONEBRIAR WAY, FRISCO TX 75034

Hire Again: Yes

Home Size: 10,000 SF

Member Comments: Excellent. Robert did a great job.

Anne Bermudez, 2700 Thorndale Circle, PLANO TX 75074

Home Build Year: 1993

Description Of Work: Performed inspection of home for which we were under contract. Inspected electrical systems, appliances, heating and cooling systems, pool and pool equipment, security system, roof and fascia boards, plumbing, and termite inspection. Submitted an extremely detailed and thorough report before the next morning.

Comments: Robert Taylor is the owner of AAdvanced Inspections and is the one who performed the inspection. He was extremely professional and thorough and documented enough issues to make up a 23-page report. Because the home we were wanting to purchase was a larger, older custom home the inspection took much longer than he had anticipated. He spent nearly 7 hours on the inspection and review with me and was always pleasant, thorough and highly professional. Even though the time taken was much longer than he had anticipated, he charged me the same price as the original bid and honored the Angie’s list coupon. He found many significant issues which ultimately caused us to terminate the contract due to the amount of money required to address those issues. He emailed the report to us at 1:00 a.m. the next morning so that we could have it in a timely manner. In his report he highlighted in red those issues that were of a safety concern, and bolded those issues that he thought would be of importance to us as the buyer. Overall, Robert went above and beyond on this job and did it with a friendly and professional manner. I would definitely use him again and would highly recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.

What did you like most about this contractor? His thoroughness and professionalism

What words of advice would you give other members considering this contractor? Absolutely hire him.

M’liss Evans, 1307 Woodland Court, ALLEN TX 75002

Home Build Year: 1981

Description Of Work: Complete home inspection for mortgage process. Mr. Taylor checked everything from roof top to foundation.

Comments: I was put at ease during the process. Mr. Taylor was very pleasant, patient and professional Being a first time homebuyer I wasn’t sure what to expect. Mr. Taylor took time to explain everything, every step of the way. He never made me feel like any question I asked was a stupid one or a waste of his time. He pointed out a number of things that I should address as well as giving me an idea of what the order of importance should be. There were so many things he showed me that I would have never thought to look at. He was very thorough and knowlegible. After his inspection I felt much more confident in my choice of homes and knew what the condition of the major items were. His final report was excellent, a great deal of detail as well as pictures. My mortgage broker even commented on how thorough the report was. He also spoke with my A/C person and pointed out a few areas in need of repair. In addition, he provided me with resource materials on foundation watering, insect infestation information and other homeowner items that may come up. I have recommended him to others in our company being transferred and would definitely use him for future purchases. A very pleasant experience all around and definitely money well spent.

What words of advice would you give other members considering this contractor? Definitely hire him to do your inspection. He was very thorough and pointed out everything, down to the smallest item that would need to be taken care of at some point or should be watched.

What words of advice would you give this contractor? Great job, continue on the same way. It was a pleasure doing business with you.

Work Completed Date: 
November 05, 2010
Description Of Work:
Robert was amazing, so very detailed and thorough. I would use and recommend him to everyone trying to buy a home!
Client Comments: 
His very detailed and helpful inspection helped me in deciding whether or not to purchase a home.
Company Response: 
This home was interesting in that at first glance a handy seller did a tasteful refurbishing of the home however as I delved in to the details there was a surprisingly long punch list of things to do.
A short list of main concerns included:
a) high carbon monoxide readings at the furnace
b) several issues related to the furnace closet space, air make up and return air issues
c) no air flow to a supply vent at the room furthest from the HVAC system
d) ungrounded electrical panel and aluminum wiring issues
e) a wall had been removed between the family and dining rooms and a long sagging support beam – there was no attic access to approve or condemn the installation
f) a foundation previously repaired but signs of additional movement now required further review . . .
So when the Client is ready, I hope to be there to help her with a home purchase that will minimize her out of pocket expenses.

Work Completed Date: 
January 13, 2011
Approximate Cost:
$330.00
Description Of Work: 
Robert Taylor performed a new home inspection (on our newly constructed home) prior to our moving in.
Client Comments:
I was very pleased. He noted items which were already on our builder’s punch list but caught a few important items (such as the need for installing a pressure reducing valve and expansion tank) which we’d missed. It was helpful and worth the money to have another set of eyes checking out our newly constructed home. The only category I did not give an “A” to was punctuality because Mr. Taylor was significantly late to our appointment. However, I appreciated that he called to let me know that he was running late, and to apprise me of his status, and was appropriately apologetic about the delay. I do recommend this company.

Work Completed Date:
February 04, 2011
Approximate Cost: 
$450.00
Description Of Work: 
Robert did a home inspection as well as a termite inspection for me on a home I am planning to buy. Because of the pre-Super Bowl ice storm, I had to pay a small travel charge for a second trip to complete the inspection.
Client Comments:
Robert was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and easy to work with from our first contact. He has many years of experience locally in the inspection business (nearly 20, if I reClient correctly), as well as an impressive background as a homebuilder in Southern California (again, for nearly 20 years) before relocating to Texas. I found him on Angie’s List and the reviews posted there made him look like a good candidate to inspect a 1995 home in Addison I wanted to buy. When the weather hit and it looked as if the inspection would have to be delayed, we were in touch by phone several times until we found a good time to start the inspection. He was prompt, thorough, and an invaluable resource to me in evaluating this home for purchase. He braved the icy roads and got all the interior inspection completed the first day. He left the home as clean as he found it, which was quite a feat considering all the ice and snow outdoors. He also e-delivered a interim report that evening. The option period was about to expire and the storm still hadn’t cleared — and he worked with me and my realtor to get to the house on the very first day weather permitted to inspect the exterior and to complete the termite report. On site, he answered every question I had. His report was the most thorough and understandable one I have ever received, and was on my desk before the next morning. His service seems to extend after the inspection — I received a nice checklist from his company in my email this morning, suggesting items to reClient as I move out from one place into another. He also had a good list of service people he recommends for different types of work. I used an engineer from his list to answer a question about the garage and the foundation, and this was also a good experience. I am a physician, and not an expert in building trades — and I am also in transition from living with a competent “handyman” type person to living alone — and Robert’s suggestions and findings were invaluable to me in creating a plan to make the house move-in ready. I have bought several homes in the past, but this was by far the most pleasant and the best inspection experience I have ever had. I am recommending Robert to everyone I know, and so is my realtor! She said she had never seen a home inspection done as well, as efficiently, or as thoroughly as Robert’s. I feel that I received service and advice far, far exceeding what I expected and got an amazing value for my money. After his inspection, I feel more confident about this home and its condition than any other home I have ever lived in.
What surprises came up during the course of the work? The killer ice storm
What words of advice would you give other Clients considering this contractor? If you want to know absolutely everything about the home you are buying, this is the inspector to use
What words of advice would you give this contractor? Keep up the good work
This is your space. Feel free to give us your two cents … Even if you are single, or ignorant about home maintenance, Robert is the inspector for you. If you are an expert in residential construction, he is STILL the inspector for you.

Work Completed Date: 
February 24, 2011
Approximate Cost: 
$335.00
Home Build Year:
1997
Description Of Work: 
Robert inspected a home that we are considering to occupy or to sell. He performed a thorough inspection, pointing out several areas that needed work. He was very detailed and spent plenty of time explaining various options.
Client Comments: 
The inspection went very well. We will use Robert again when we consider the disposition of our current home

Work Completed Date: 
October 13, 2010
Home Build Year: 
1983
Description Of Work: 
inspected home that we were looking at to buy
Client Comments: 
Very through, gave fantastic written report with full color photos detailing prior pest problems, water damage, and potential electrical issues of issues that have been treated. We were very impressed that he not only offered a $35.00 off coupon to Angie’s List subscribers and even climbed up into the attic and looked under bushes to make sure that he covered every possible area of the home. We will use him again in the future.
Company Response:
This home was more complicated than many since it was built around an open atrium courtyard which meant more lineal feet of exterior wall and an unusually tight attic layout. There were a number of important discoveries on this home including active termites, a number of electrical items that needed attention, the courtyard siding had a lot of wood decay that had been concealed by the paint and a cracked heat exchanger at one of the furnaces.

Work Completed Date: 
March 21, 2011
Approximate Cost: 
$335.00
Description Of Work: 
A home inspection was done to provide the buyers with full knowledge of all problems with a home in the process of being purchased. Robert was thorough in both his inspection and in is explanations. This is a service that we have paid for previously with other companies and thus we have the ability to accurately compare the experiences and Aadvanced Inspections was fantastic and far superior to our previous experiences.
Client Comments: 
Robert arrived and explained, in detain, all that he would be doing over the course of his inspection. He was friendly, as well as, open to questions without even the slighted tenancy towards condescension. We have multiple pets and he was patient and concerned with their safety throughout the process. The inspection was done in multiple portions allowing time in between for a session of explanation for the portion just completed. At the finish of his job he reviewed, with photos, all that had been covered and allowed questions to be asked and even gave useful advice on how to proceed with some of the problem areas. He was clean, thorough, respectful and concerned throughout the process. I would especially recommend him if you are a first time buyer, he will hive you the tools to proceed with your sale and come out ahead. We were extremely satisfied with all elements of the service: call for inquiry, service call and closing of the transaction.
What did you like most about this contractor? He was straight forward and thorough.
What words of advice would you give other Clients considering this contractor? Paying for AAdvanced Inspections service is money well spent.
What words of advice would you give this contractor? Keep up the great work!

Home Build Year: 
1905
Description Of Work:
I had a home inspection.
Client Comments: 
Everything went very well. He is very patient and through in his exam. He did a fine job. He honored the price that he quoted me and worked very hard.

Work Completed Date: 
April 01, 2011
Approximate Cost: 
$304.00
Home Build Year: 
2006
Description Of Work: 
Robert performed a home inspection of a town home that I was about to purchase
Client Comments:
I got Robert’s information from Angie’s list because the reviews raved about how thorough and pleasant he was. From there I booked the appt from his website. His office mgr called to confirm the appt and tweak the time a little. She was super friendly and easy to work with. I was told what time Robert would be there and what time I needed to arrive. They also reached out to my realtor and I believe the seller to get everything arranged as well. I didn’t have to do a thing! When I showed up at my appointed time Robert was still doing his investigation. He showed me what he was doing and why. after the inspection was over he went over EVERYTHING. Being a first time home buyer he even did the little stuff like show me how/where to change my filters, what all the alarms were for, where the water shut off was etc. He even color coded my report for improvements that I could pass along to the HOA. Before we left Robert told me when he could have the report to me and it was right on time! I would highly recommend Robert to anyone. My friend that came with me to the inspection, who is about to purchase a house, also plans to use him….although he did say he wasn’t sure he wanted the buyer of his current property to use Robert to inspect it :-).

Work Completed Date: 
February 23, 2011
Approximate Cost:
$200.00
Description Of Work:
Inspected a 30yr old house for me in Plano. Provided well-written reports and pointed out to me all the issues he found according to severity or lack thereof.
Client Comments: 
Robert was excellent in conducting the inspection for a house I was bought. He was very professional, and knowledgeable and left no stones unturned. He clearly identified minor things vs. red flags. He not only provided a color report with pictures and provided additional information that was helpful as a new homeowner, but was promptly return my call even weeks after I purchased the property to help with questions I had regarding issues he found. I felt very comfortable asking questions, of which I had a few since this was my first time buying a house. His office staff was very cordial and pleasant to work with. I definitely recommend this guy. One more thing, he’s very honest and generous too. After I wrote him the check, he informed me he offered discount to Angie’s list Clients. I was happy to write another check reflecting the discounted rate.
Company Response: 
I am always glad to hear that the customer is satisfied and that I made a difference. I need to clarify that the final price of this inspection after the discount was actually $356.00. You can view several samples of completed reports on my Website.

Work Completed Date: 
May 04, 2011
Approximate Cost: 
$550.00
Description Of Work: 
Today’s inspection was the second inspection in two weeks that Robert performed for me. We received the basic home inspection, plus termite and pool inspections on both properties.
Client Comments:
I had a contract on a house two weeks ago and Roberts super-thorough inspection found an EPIC termite infestation (among 4 billion other things) that wasn’t disclosed by the seller. During the inspection he even stopped what he was doing, called his own termite guy, and had him come out and give us his own (free!) inspection. Thanks to Robert and his hand-holding, we happily walked away from that property. We’ve since found a new property and the inspection was today. Just as before, Robert went above and beyond. He looks in every nook-and-cranny. Crawls into any space. Climbs the highest roof. And leaves no stone (or termite) unturned. He also has a really honest candor. He’s easy to talk to. He’s very patient. And he explains everything in layman’s terms. And Mickey, the gal who answers the phone is a riot. I felt very comfortable doing business with Advanced Inspections and you will too. Pinky swear.

Work Completed Date: 
April 01, 2011
Approximate Cost: 
$364.00
Home Build Year: 
1985
Description Of Work:
AADVANCED INSPECTIONS INC did property inspection for the new house.
Client Comments: 
AADVANCED INSPECTIONS INC did a good job on review of the new house. The person name was Mr. Robert , his findings were very important , which eventually saved our time and money.

Work Completed Date: 
May 18, 2011
Approximate Cost: 
$877.00
Description Of Work: 
2 walk-throughs for a new house in Plano: 1) pre dry wall inspection in March ($422) and pre-closing inspection in May ($455).
Client Comments: 
Robert, the owner and inspector, is very punctual, friendly and professional. His work is thorough and detailed. He gave us very clear explanations and provided detailed written report each time. He caught a lot of things that we would have no way to catch. Well worth the money.

Work Completed Date:
June 15, 2011
Approximate Cost: 
$490.00
Description Of Work: 
Robert is truly professional. He is punctual, polite, and thorough. I, usually, don’t write reviews but in Robert’s case he has done a very complete and fabulous job that compels me to write this. In his inspection, Robert was able to identify all sorts of defects that might have gone unnoticed by us in the house and save us from a regrettable investment. For example, he identified spots of areas that are or could potentially be infested with mold below windows and doors. My experiences with Robert’s service were all positive and I would recommend him first to anyone looking for a home inspector.
Client Comments: 
All we had to do was set an appointment with him on a particular date and time, then leave the rest of the job to him. He would notice us when he will be done and when for us to arrive at the site. Robert would then take us through the condition of the house by indicating areas where there might be problems in the house and recommend us helpful solutions to the problems. Later, he would send us a thorough report via email of the house.

Work Completed Date: 
June 14, 2011
Approximate Cost: 
$650.00
Home Build Year:
2009
Description Of Work: 
I hired Aadvanced Inspections Inc. – Mr. Taylor to perform a thorough inspection of a property I had under contract – a 1929 home in Waxahachie, Texas (about 50 miles outside of Aadvanced Inspections service area). The home was restored and was visually right out of Home and Garden magazine – Mr. Taylor’s report showed that the home was not supported correctly (beams had cracks), the sewer drainage was not properly installed, the attic was not properly vented – etc.
Client Comments:
You will NOT find a better home inspector in North Texas! Mr. Taylor is a professional in his trade and sets an example of how a home inspection should be performed. As a single woman, I greatly appreciated Mr. Taylor’s report! I walked away from a home that could have monetarily swallowed me whole!

NOTE: Aadvanced Inspection’s office staff is AWESOME! They worked me in on short notice, confirmed the appointment via telephone and e-mail and provided excellent follow-up.

Get the most for your money and hire Aadvanced Inspections Inc.!

Work Completed Date:
July 01, 2011
Approximate Cost: 
$355.00
Home Build Year: 
1983
Description Of Work: 
Pre-listing inspection
Client Comments: 
We found him on Angie’slist and scheduled an appointment for pre-listing inspection. He was prompt, professional, and very fast with his report. I wish we found him 8 years ago when we bought this house because he found things the previous inspector should have found before we purchased. We will call him again when we are ready to buy a new house. Took about 3 1/2 – 4 hours for 2100sq home.

Work Completed Date: 
June 29, 2011
Approximate Cost: 
$335.00
Home Build Year: 
1995
Description Of Work: 
Mr. Taylor inspected a condo that we are purchasing in Dallas, TX. Appointment was timely and inspection, thorough. We will get all things repaired before closing. We are pleased and would recommend him to anyone!!!
Client Comments:
Experience overall was great. He saved us time and money.

Work Completed Date: 
July 14, 2011
Approximate Cost: 
$385.00
Home Build Year: 
1981
Description Of Work: 
We were purchasing a home and required a home inspection, as it goes. We came by about two hours into the inspection and our inspector was just about wrapping up. His thoroughness and technique impressed us. It is a smaller than average house, so he finished earlier than we expected. He took the time to run through every aspect of the inspection and gave us a real-world take on each of the issues. He suggested we take care of problems that most would usually overlook. He gave us estimates on the cost of the repairs and was pretty close to the mark.
Client Comments: 
Robert, our inspector, did a fantastic job, he was very professional and knowledgeable. I felt very comfortable speaking with him as he gave technical advise as a friend would. I’m more confident now about the issues of the home and how to resolve them.

Work Completed Date: 
August 16, 2011
Approximate Cost: 
$400.00
Home Build Year: 
1960
Description Of Work: 
After my mother passed away, I wanted to get her house inspected. It is 57 years old, and has been her residence for all of that time. I was concerned that termites and water damage would make the house unfeasible to keep.
Client Comments: 
Robert was great. On time, efficient, everything I could have asked for. I let him in and gave him the low down on a couple of quirks (for example, the back storm door latch is quirky and has been known to lock people out). I went back to work until he called me that he was about 30 minutes from being done. All of this in 108 degree heat – which made the attic at least 130 degrees! He was careful to explain different items that he found to me and discussed what repairs should be made and a ball park estimate of what some of it should cost. The report he sent me later that night was great, with clear pictures of the items noted in the text.

Work Completed Date: 
August 30, 2011
Cost: 
$455.00
Home Build Year: 
1999
Description Of Work:
Performed a full inspection for a new construction home I am purchasing.
Client Comments: 
Dealing with this company is the reason why Angie’s List is worth its weight in gold. Robert and his staff did an outstanding job from the first call, to the home inspection, and with the final report. He caught several issues that would have gone unnoticed and could have potentially caused serious problems in the future, if not addressed. Robert took time to thoroughly explain his findings in detail in person. His company relieved me of a tremendous amount of stress that comes along with purchasing a custom home.

Work Completed Date: 
July 20, 2011
Approximate Cost: 
$1,500.00
Description Of Work:
Home Inspection including Pool, roof, and HVAC systems
Client Comments:
This was the best experience I’ve had with a home inspection company, and I’ve had 7 ahead of this one. Robert and team were professional, courteous, and most of all flexible in working with me on the tight schedule I had. The home inspection was thorough, and Robert kept me informed throughout the process. The end report was detailed, specific, and I clearly knew what needed immediate attention. A great experience from beginning to end.
Company Response: 
The final price was $1,405.00 on a very nice custom home. In addition to the General Home Inspection to get the job handled within a reasonable time frame I brought a team of specialists with me: a Pest Control Company, Pool Inspector, HVAC Mechanic, all people I know and trust. We had 13 man hours on the job, plus 6 hours assembling the report. Most projects are not of this caliber; I usually do all of the inspection work myself. To give you just some idea there are five HVAC zones on this project, the home was built in 1996. Prices vary with the degree of amenities, size of home and other factors. I appreciate all of the terrific feedback I receive from our clients.

Mark M., McKinney, TX
October 13, 2011
Approximate Cost: 
$405.00
Home Build Year: 
2000
Description Of Work: 
Robert provided an in detail report and explanation of any and all problems with the home we are purchasing. I was unable to be at the home for the inspection but he was willing to sit down with me in his home office to go over anything he found. He was able to provide a very detailed report, with pictures, as well as suggestions for how to fix and business contacts that could help with the jobs. His pictures were taken from the roof, in the attic and various other places proving that he did a thorough job even without me there.
Client Comments: 
GREAT!! As a first time home buyer, the process could not have gone better. Robert was able to sit down with me in his home and explain all the ins and outs of what he saw. He was able to give professional insight into what repairs needed to be done and then referred me to trusted contract workers. I would gladly refer him to anyone I know!!

Work Completed Date: 
June 21, 2011
Approximate Cost: 
$740.00
Home Build Year: 
2007
Description Of Work:
I asked Mr. Taylor to inspect our house because our warranty was about to expire and wanted to make sure any problems were identified. He was very thorough and spent a lot of time going through his findings with me. He was very patient as he explained things to me. He identified a few problems and offered some potential solutions. Additionally, he periodically sends information regarding home maintenance which I find very helpful. I would strongly recommend him if you are looking for someone to inspect your home.
Client Comments: 
This was a very positive experience

Ziyan W., Allen, TX
September 30, 2011
Description Of Work: 
Robert inspected the house we are going to buy. Also gave us a lot of help when there was some problem found during final walk through.
Client Comments: 
There are many good stories about Robert’s service (actually I read most of them before choosing him) and I’d like to share mine with other Clients too. I have to say that I was expecting good service after reading all the good words, and what I actually got was even better than I could ever imagine 🙂

Let me start from the beginning. People working in Robert’s office are kind and patient. They helped me setup the appointment and sent me reminders a day before the appointment date. It was arranged at 8:15AM and when we arrived at the house at around 10:30AM Robert had already finished a lot of work. As first time home buyers we don’t know much about the house. Robert explained everything he found in detail to us. He is very knowable about every aspect of the house. He showed us some problems he identified and explained which might need to get more attentions, and which might be just normal wear out. For the normal wear out he gave us advices on how to maintain the house in the future. It was a comprehensive and thorough inspection and Robert even spent some time looking at the trees in the side yard. He did find problems with the oak trees and put them in his report. We were able to get sellers took care of the trees before closing.

Our realtor was not able to show up until noon. Robert had another appointment at 1pm and it was on the other side of the Metroplex. However, he kindly waited until our realtor showed up, and explained the problems he found to her. In general Robert is really nice, kind and patient to work with.

Robert’s report is clear and thorough. We got our report the same day in the evening (even though he got appointments the whole day). This got us extra time to discuss the issues and talk with the seller.

OK, the good story hasn’t ended yet. Now the inspection has finished for a month and we made a deal with the seller (by using Robert’s report to negotiate of course). Our realtor arranged a final walk through for us and we really didn’t expect to see anything as the seller had already sent us all the repair receipts. However, we did find water marks and bubble on the ceiling of a bedroom. I’m 100% sure this was not there when the inspection was done a month ago. We were all frustrated to see this right before closing. I decided to contact Robert for help. To be honest, I was just expecting to get some simple advice from Robert, but he replied right away and said he would like to go to the house first thing in the morning on the second day to check this for us. It was already like 9:30PM in the evening but he managed to make an appointment with the seller at 8:30AM the second day. ReClient the inspection was already done a month ago, so this was additional service in an extremely short notice!

On the second day Robert helped us identified the problem and the seller agreed to fix it before closing. As the builder also showed up for this emergency, Robert even talked to the builder for us and showed him some negligence when the house was built. The builder finally agreed to fix them for us!

Now the house is ready to close and all I want to say to Robert is Thank You. Working with him is one of the best moments of our entire house buying process.

How does the value of the work compare to the price? I got more than my money’s worth
Why did you choose this contractor? reputation
What did you like most about this contractor? Professional, kind, knowledgeable, patient
What words of advice would you give other Clients considering this contractor?After working with him I believe all the good stories are real 🙂

Client Comments: 
A home inspection and termite inspection was needed ASAP in preparation of closing date. It was quick and easy to make the appointment. Robert was prompt, thorough, detailed and professional. His report is thorough and easy to read. There were items I did not understand (electrical and water pressure issues); he explained them to me in terms I could understand and suggested ways I could resolve the issues/repairs. I am now thoroughly informed about the house I’m buying and am confident I had the best service possible.
What did you like most about this contractor? Knowledge
What words of advice would you give other Clients considering this contractor? If you don’t understand something, tell him. He’ll clarify for he is knowledgeable on all issues.
What words of advice would you give this contractor? Keep up the excellent service.
This is your space. Feel free to give us your two cents … or quote your favorite movie? There are wonderfully competent service providers out there. He is one of them

Description Of Work: 
Hired Robert Taylor to perform a home inspection, which included a pool inspection and termite inspection
Client Comments: 
The reviews provided by Clients were accurate. When I called to make an appointment for an inspection his staff was professional. His staff informed me that Robert Taylor would arrive at the location in the morning to begin the inspection and for me to arrive around noon so that Robert could discuss the inspection with me and my spouse. My spouse and I arrived at the location at the allotted time and Robert did a walk-through explaining his findings. His report was very detailed, contains photos, noting deficiencies as well as suggestions to improve the structure. His is highly qualified, conscientious and especially adept in dealing with people. In reading his report, it was obvious that he sets and maintains a high standard of performance.

Description Of Work: 
Inspected a home we’d just purchased (5500 sf home on 1.5 acres w/ pool/spa, aerobic septic)
Client Comments:
I called AAdvanced Inspections on Friday to request a home inspection and was told he could come the NEXT DAY. (This is unheard of!). The receptionist was remarkably friendly, helpful and, without even being asked, worked to get our inspection done very quickly.
Robert (the owner/inspector) arrived on time and well-prepared. He was very friendly, soft-spoken and thorough. He was at the site for over 4 hours and literally left no stone unturned. He did the usual inspection stuff, like checking the faucets, appliances, electrical, etc., then stuck around while the pool guy was there to go over some issues with a malfunctioning pump. He explained some of the minor issues he found in great detail and made sure we understood not only what was wrong, but how to address the issue AND gave us a list of various contractors who specialized in these issues. We received our inspection report the next morning and he also told us that we could feel free to call any time with questions – he then went on to tell us that even months or years down the road, if we run into any issues to please call him and he’d be happy to help us out.

We have already called him once and have maintained email contact with a few follow-up questions and he is incredibly prompt about returning messages and thorough in the information he gives.

Honestly, having Robert inspect your home is like having your dad there with you – he’s really thorough, honest and truly has the best interest of the home buyer in mind when going through the process. I have NEVER had such a fabulous home inspection and I feel very confident that we made a good purchase, mainly because I know that he was so meticulous in his inspection.

What did you like most about this contractor? Honest, reliable, thorough
What words of advice would you give other Clients considering this contractor? Plan on spending a good amount of time at the home/property you’re having inspected. He is very thorough and takes his time (not slow, just meticulous)

Description Of Work: 
The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Robert (the owner/inspector) arrived on time and well-prepared. He was very friendly and thorough. He was at the site for 4 hours. He found several (10-15 minor items), all which need some basic TLC but can be fixed fairly easy. He was very informative and willing to explain things when asked, which isn’t easy to do when someone is hovering over you and you are trying to work 🙂

He did the usual inspection stuff (mechanical/structural), WDI, gas line, sprinkler system, and pool inspection. He explained some of the minor issues he found in great detail with myself and realtor present right after the inspection was complete and made sure we understood everything.
Client Comments:
The report was sent the same day by 7PM. The next morning (on a Saturday) Robert was available by phone to answer some questions I had regarding the report, where he went into more detail to address my questions.

A small booklet (10-15 pages stapled together) was included at the beginning of the inspection with very basic but useful information explaining water heater, AC, heater, foundations and much more… Definitely worth reading if becoming a home owner…
Company Response: 
Fortunately for my client the inspection went very well. There was an issue regarding a “Uniclor” chlorine generator that I researched; called three pool equipment suppliers before we could pin down exactly what this dated equipment was. Turns out the Uniclor is discontinued and there are no parts available. I recommended it be removed since it was no longer attached to the pool equipment but was still electrically charged. The booklet I provide to each client is a comprehensive maintenance guide in laymen terms for home care which is twenty-eight pages.

What did you like most about this contractor? Friendly willing to answer questions, patient, but through

Description Of Work:
Conducted a home inspection, termite inspection and a pool inspection for a potential home purchase in Plano.
Client Comments: 
Robert was extremely thorough and knowledgeable. He conducted three inspections — home inspection, termite inspection and pool inspection — and then took the time to explain everything to us and answer our questions. He was there for about 4.5 hours in total. The inspection report was written very clearly with pictures, descriptions and recommendations and it was delivered promptly by e-mail. In addition his office receptionist was friendly and professional. We will definitely use Robert again for any inspection and recommend him and his company without reservation.

Description Of Work: 
Home inspection, including HVAC, appliances, roofing, windows, electrical … the works. His basic inspection does not include a “termite” report required by some mortgage companies, but that is available at an extra fee.
Client Comments:
This was the fourth time I’ve used Robert Taylor to perform a home inspection in the past year and a half. I have been totally satisfied each time. One of the homes had some foundation issues and Robert’s inspection had enough bad news that I ended up walking away from the purchase. The other three also had foundation issues, but none serious enough to scare me away.

His inspection reports are colored with serious items cited in red. He includes photos of issues which are very helpful.

I was able to schedule him to perform the inspection within less than a week of my phone call. This was important for me to get the inspection performed within the option period of the house purchase contract. He has a friendly answering service to answer the phone and schedule the inspection. For each inspection, I was scheduled to arrive towards the end of the 3-4 hour inspection period and walk through the results with Robert. This took about a half hour each time. I brought my checkbook and paid him at that time. He emailed me the report around midnight that night.

Description Of Work: 
A complete home inspection was performed on a home I put an offer in on. It covered structure, general electrical, appliances, plumbing, termites, and sprinkler system
Client Comments:
I was impressed with this company’s flexibility in working with us to complete an inspection on short notice (Called Thursday) AND on a Sunday. The inspector arrived on-time and ready to complete the inspection. Before getting to work, he explained all the things he would be doing and gave a general, but very accurate timeframe for how long he would be. I’d read that some inspectors like to be left alone while performing the inspection, but this one encouraged me to follow him and ask questions when they arose. I didn’t follow for very long, so he stopped his inspection periodically to inform me of anything I may want to see first hand or have looked at by an outside contractor. This made reading through his report much easier as I had his photos and description as well as the bonus of having seen the issues with my own eyes. He (Robert) was knowledgeable and able to say that something may have been “wrong” but would not be an actual issue down the road as far as proper function, wear, etc. When he’d finished and was running through anything that would be in the report, he was patient enough to walk me through the home again to the issue if I had any further questions. My agent arrived part of the way through the inspection and he answered her questions to satisfaction as well.
His report arrived to me by email later that evening (awesome!) and included photos and descriptions and everything we’d discussed earlier that day. He used color coding and bold font to point out items he thought were significant that I may want to get checked specifically by a plumber, electrician, HVAC specialist etc.
Overall, I was very impressed with the job he did. He was not only complete, but Robert was courteous, punctual, patient, and knowledgeable
Company Response: 
I am always pleased to here from satisfied customers. I needed to add a note, I do not inspect homes on Sundays. There was some minor confusion and the client needed it before the weekend ended; I managed to make this work. I aim to please and do take adequate time to discuss the findings with all of my clients but do not usually chat along the way . . . it was Sunday and my client arrived at the start so I thought I would explain a few details now and again so that the process would be tolerable for my client. In the future I will inspect your home and explain in detail all that you need to know before leaving the property. I look forward to working with you, don’t hesitate to call.

What did you like most about this contractor? Knowledgeable, PUNCTUAL, and courteous

Description Of Work: 
I had Robert complete a home inspection for me for a new home purchase. This did not include termite inspection as the house is very new, but all of the traditional services and items you would expect in a home inspection were performed.
Client Comments:
Robert worked with my tight schedule and deadlines to schedule, perform, and report on the work. He was incredibly thorough and very detailed when walking me through his findings, both in person and in the report. Robert was extremely professional and it was clear he knew exactly what he was talking about. He was candid about things I would need to address immediately, and other findings that were more nitpicky.

Description Of Work: 
Robert did a wonderful job on the inspection of a prospective house. He was very thorough checking all of the systems in the house. He recommended a foundation engineer and supplied us with a list of service companies that I will keep handy.
Client Comments: 
Robert arrived on time did a complete inspection and summery. The total time it took was about 3 hours for a small 1700 sf house. He was very professional and knowledgeable.

Description Of Work:
I’ve used Robert Taylor twice. The first time was for a house inspection, termite inspection and pool inspection. The second time was approximately a week or two later for another house inspection only.
Client Comments: 
Robert was fantastic. Each inspection took approximately 1/2 day because he is so thorough. He reported on many things that I would never have discovered. His written report is quite thorough too including photographs.

Client Comments:
Robert inspected the home and compiled a very complete and professional report outlining all the issues that he found. At first, I was frightened that the house was a lemon, but in conversation, he assured me that the issues found were consistent with a house this age and he felt that the house was well maintained. He is just so thorough, that it makes things look perhaps worse than they really are. some of the items pointed out are good to know, but can probably be just put on a watch list for the future. This inspection for me was very critical, as I was out of town and buying this house after only seeing it one time.
Robert was very accessible by phone and e-mail and we spoke several times before and after the inspection which helped me enormously in getting a feel for the quality of the home I was buying.
Robert also conducted a termite inspection which was also good, perhaps not to the high standard of the home inspection, but still complete and professional.
I still get helpful e-mails from Robert (marketing, but good stuff) from time-to-time and is good information for homeowners.
Overall, totally impressed with the pre-inspection, inspection, post-inspection and even the helpful hints that he continues to send.

Client Comments:
Made an appointment on Saturday for the following Tuesday. I had a short inspection period so having somebody at the office on Saturday was very helpful. Multiple email confirmations about the appointment made me feel very comfortable. Robert was on time and very thorough.

Description Of Work:
Robert at Aadvanced Inspections performed a home inspection for a house that I will be closing on, and the inspection process and delivered report exceeded expectations. Initial call to schedule the inspection was made one day prior and his staff made the necessary arrangements and went out of their way to free up time based on my schedule, to the point of finding clients that were willing to reschedule. On the inspection, the details and explanation of the process was very thorough. Every outlet, appliance, gas line, plumbing, and anything else that may be potential flags on a home were checked, and time was spent explaining the proper procedures on maintenance and danger areas. The service was done in a very professional manner, and Robert was very candid on other services to use if need arises. Company is highly recommended.

Client Comments:
The overall experience with Aadvanced was excellent. Starting with the staff moving their schedule around to accommodate my last minute request to the thorough and professional manner in which Robert inspected the house, as well as making sure all questions and concerns were addressed, I was very impressed and glad that Aadvanced was chosen to do the home inspection.

Mieko D., Garland, TX

Mieko D., Garland, TX
8/13/2012

Description Of Work: 
I’ve been having a problem with this corrupted small roofing company for a year. I had several opinions about this roofer’s terrible unfinished job from other roofing companies, but I needed the third party’s detailed opinions in order to get my roof fixed and finish properly.
Client Comments:
Mr. Taylor gave me very detailed report with photos what the exact problems with my roof. He was very polite, punctual and understood exact purpose for this inspection. He also made very clear that what he will do and what he cannot do to inspect from the beginning. He lifted tons of weight off from my senior shoulder. I’m now comfortable enough to go ahead and much needed repairing and finishing work on my roof by other roofer. I till follow my attorney’s advise, but I am very comfortable now. Thanks millions, Mr. Taylor.
How does the value of the work compare to the price? I got more than my money’s worth
What words of advice would you give other Clients considering this contractor? He is professional and responsive. I don’t know how you could be disappointed with inspector. He is good.
What words of advice would you give this contractor? What I really love about him is that he has what important in life and has integrity.

Description Of Work: 
Whole house inspection before purchase of home.list of do’s and don’ts too long to mention. BUT he was VERY thorough.
Client Comments: 
Robert was very professional. He explained everything to us in detail on what he found. Easy to understand and very helpful. Answered all our questions. We were VERY impressed with him. We would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone without hesitation.

Sumon S

Coppell, TX,
April 12, 2012

Home Build Year: 
1997
Description Of Work:
Mr. Taylor will show up on time. He will spend as much time a thorough house inspection will require. At the end and during his inspection he will explain items in details and educate the home buyer on current situation. He will also answer questions a homebuyer may have with professionalism.
He will send a complete PDF inspection report within the same day, so you can move quickly with your home buying process. His secretary is very good and will help you setup appointments and your expectations. Although he was busy, he made time to help me on multiple house inspections.
Client Comments:
Mr. Robert Taylor is a professional. He is ethical and gives attention to details. I was fortunate to work with him to buy our house in
Coppell, Texas and used his services more than once. With his help we bought our dream home and I will always recommend his service to my friends, family and you! (the reader).
Company Response:
Three separate home inspections for Sumon. The third house was exceptionally well maintained with beautiful upgrades. Never the less the key items turned out to be negotiating the hail storm repairs and the quirks with the HVAC workmanship in the attic. The seller had receipts for repairs completed however upon the inspection investigation these workman had to return and do substantially more. Sumon, an engineer is a detail person it is a pleasure to know him. I wish him and his family the best in their new residence.

Steve J

Southlake, TX,
3/27/2012

This is the most knowledgeable, fast working , thorough, home inspector I have ever worked with. I have worked with many!

Truly the very best at what he does.

David Redfield

March 12, 2012

Description Of Work:
Home inspection prior to purchasing a property.
The overall experience was excellent!

Zaohong Yang

June 07, 2012

Description Of Work:
I hired Aadvanced Inspection to inspect the house I was going to buy last summer.
Aadvanced Inspection has inspected a long list of items including:
outside: foundation visual checking, flower bed, roof, exterior wall and swimming pool
inside: glasses, structures, plumbing, electricity, air-conditioner and heater in attic.
They asked me to come to the house one hour before the time the inspection to be finished. On the sited, they told me about several major issues found and how much money it will cost to repair on each problem. Then after 24 hour from the time they had finished inspection, I received the inspection report. The inspection report is very professional about 25 pages with many photos supporting the findings. In addition, the owner, Robert, spent about three times over the phone to answer my questions and concerns and explain why the methods were taken and further
investigation. Each phone call lasts about 45 mins to one hour. The work done by Aadvanced Inspection greatly helped me to make decision on whether or not I should buy this house.
Aadvanced Inspection also provided me a list of contractors and subcontractors they knows in Dallas area.
Member Comments:
After I signed the offer for my current house in early June. I begin to search a home inspection company. My friend recommended Aadvanced Inspection to me. I then called this company and they were fully booked and I had to wait for four business days for them to look at the house I was buying. I paid them for house inspection, termite inspection and swimming pool inspection. They started at 8:00am and finish at 1:00pm. They asked me to come to the house at 10:30am and they can explain me what they found. I went the house and met Robert, the owner, and waited there until they finish all their inspection. They checked house with some equipment to measure the temperature and air flow to know the air conditioner. Robert spent about 40 mins to explain what the major issues. After 24 hours I received the professional report. Robert and I told over the phone to answer my questions on the inspection report.
Company Response:
I decisively provide my clients with the most accurate and thorough information as possible. I have been working as a home inspector for 18 years and have evaluated about 6,000 properties. Most reports range from 16 to 28 pages . . . they are very specific to the home inspected. Some inspectors dazzle their clients with 75 to 80 page reports but they are loaded with 50 pages of canned notes on watering the foundation, servicing heat and air and so on. This makes it hard to extract what is relevant to the home inspected. I do provide a separate home maintenance guide that new home owners and/or people coming from out of state will find particularly useful. As far as providing cost estimates of repair I try not to get involved because I would not want to mislead anyone . . . there are a lot of factors

Ami Thakor

September 19, 2012

Description Of Work:
They did a home inspection.
It was great! They were professional and he explained everything well

Sreeranjani Jampani

September 19, 2012

Description Of Work:
Closing inspection for newly constructed home.
Member Comments:
Advanced Inspections’ is the first company we called for inspecting our new home for pre-drywall and closing inspections. No problems with scheduling the dates coordinating with the builder etc. Robert was very knowledgeable and we are impressed by his attention to even small details. He even provided us valuable tips for maintaining the home and explained lot of things that I could not understand. He is very fast in sending the inspection report; we received the report on same day. The report is easy to follow with details and pictures. We forwarded the report to our builder and almost all of the issues were taken care. We highly recommend ‘Advanced Inspections’ for your next home inspection. You will be happy as we are!

Robert Stokes

September 21, 2012

Description Of Work:
We are buying an older home and requested an inspection to ensure safety and habitability of the house.
Member Comments:
We contacted AAdvanced Inspections and scheduled an inspection for Saturday, 9/21. Robert Taylor arrived a little prior to 1:00PM . Robert explained the inspection process to us, then set about inspecting each and every item in the house. Robert touched, opened, closed, turned off, turned on, operated, measured, and investigated everything in the house. He is extremely methodical and thorough. After the inspection, Robert published a color-coded report, complete with photos, that detailed his findings. He also took the time to explain his findings, and the significance of the discrepancies. Some items were upgrades, some items affected safety, and a few items were code compliance. We were very pleased with Robert’s inspection process, professionalism, and patience.

Tarun Kumar

October 17, 2012

Member Comments:
I called Robert Taylor for home inspection for a house that I was under contract to buy.
He came 15 before the appointment time to get started with the process.
He was very personable, professional and courteous.
He took time and explained all the questions that I had about his inspection concerns.
He even went extra mile to verify certain repairs that were done by other contractors in the past and were looking fixed with a quick sale in mind.
He has great knowledge of his trade and is very good at his job.

Cynthia Fre

October 18, 2012

Description Of Work:
Home inspection for purchase with termite inspection
Member Comments:
Year of experience and a construction background is what you get when Robert does your home inspection. He was thorough, professional, and answered all my questions. He also made some suggestions for how to prioritize and do some fixes. My realtor was even impressed. I’m really blessed to have found Robert and the great office staff at Aadvanced!

Della McPhail

November 19, 2012

Description Of Work:
Home inspection prior to determine whether condo I was buying had any issues that needed correction prior to closing. Based on this inspection, I would say ALWAYS get an inspection by a reputable company. I found AAdvanced Inspections on Angie’s List. Do always use a basis such as Angie’s list to vet contractors. This was my first time using it and now would not want to be without it.
Member Comments:
I contacted Robert of AAdvanced Inspections to perform a home inspection of a condo I was purchasing in the Dallas area. I live in Florida, so my interest in getting inspection was of supreme importance before I made this long distance purchase. Robert did not disappoint me. In fact, he was extremely helpful even before the inspection in responding to my questions and concerns. When he finished the inspection, he called me with details of what he found and followed up within an hour with a full written report accompanied by photos where there were particular concerns. One hears that home inspections are perfunctory or at best superfluous. That could not be less true of Robert’s in-depth and thorough work. Even though the seller’s realtor did not think that the attic space of the condo needed to be checked as it was an HOA responsibility, Robert’s examination yielded significant issues that needed to be dealt with by the HOA to avoid water intrusion. I could not be more pleased or confident that the inspection was as thorough as it needed to be. I feel that I truly received my money’s worth and more by hiring Robert. I would highly recommended him

Jessica Browning

November 22, 2012

Description Of Work:
They did a home inspection on a new home for us.
Member Comments:
It turned out well!

Lamee Catchpole

December 08, 2012

Description Of Work:
Home inspection. Very punctual, thoroughly and great follow thorough

Lynne Unz

December 12, 2012

Description Of Work:
I had a pre-sales house inspection done. This also included the pool.
Member Comments:
The inspector arrived early and did a thorough job. This guy knowledge of homes and their conditions is vast. The difference between what I saw as a relatively knowledgeable home buyer and what he saw was like me seeing the tip of an iceberg. I felt right away that he was the best choice I could have made. He can answer any question you might have, and he explains in such a way that you understand his meaning clearly. His information is not biased. He clearly outlines the laws and regulations within which he has to work and explains to you as much as he can within those boundaries. Besides his knowledge, the thing I liked about him the most was his frankness.

Kishore Sadani

January 08, 2013

Description Of Work:
Outstanding A+ Home Inspector!!
Member Comments:
Outstanding service and quality defines this home inspector. Robert Taylor – a former home builder – is an excellent home Inspector!! I have used his services several times now and I have found him to be very thorough and meticulous. His diligent home inspection saved me from making two earlier bad choices. Post inspection he goes over every item and explains every item in clear layperson language.
On a recent home inspection I happened to go back to a property to get a kitchen layout and noticed that there was a leak that had appeared in the wall. I called Robert late that evening to let him know that his had suddenly cropped up after last weeks rains. He assured me that he’d “swing by” the next day to take a look and as promised he went there and gave me a thorough analysis of what was going on. Robert stands behind his work and will go the extra mile for you. He is also an excellent resource for contacts as well. I have used several of his references for home repairs to my current home and they have all worked out very well!!

P Suberviola

January 22, 2013

Robert Taylor did our home inspection. It was excellent!

Diane Hausler

January 22, 2013

Description Of Work:
New construction – home inspection. Robert performed a pre drywall inspection including electrical. Once home was complete he did a full new home inspection.
Member Comments:
Robert Taylor was thorough in his inspection. I’ve worked with Robert on a couple of occasions and he is always timely and very professional.

Jason Wakefield

January 29, 2013

Description Of Work:
Home inspection for new home purchase
Member Comments:
Great service. Extremely thorough inspection and would highly recommend Robert to anyone buying a new home.

James Zhang

February 02, 2013

Description Of Work:
Full house inspection, including termite inspection.
Member Comments:
Very good. Robert was on time and went through all the details that need to be addressed. He has been very helpful.

Melissa Davis

February 07, 2013

Description Of Work:
Inspection of a home I was about to purchase.
Member Comments:
The inspector was flexible with my schedule. He was very through. Explained all of his findings in a manner I could understand gave me options for parts of the home I needed to fix.

Kraig Jakobsen

February 13, 2013

Description Of Work:
They did a pre-sheetrock home inspection.
The service turned out well. It was thorough inspection. The inspector was friendly and informative.

KT Corbin

February 13, 2013

Description Of Work:
It has been almost three months since we moved into our new home and we are loving it.
We enlisted the help of Robert from AAdvanced Inspections because we were getting ready to purchase a new build home. We were nervous and really wanted an inspector that cared and was willing to educate us on the structure as it was and what to expect in the future as the home matured.
Member Comments:
Robert is truly one of those gems you don’t find today particularly in customer service. Despite my weariness and impatience, this did not cause Robert to become stressed. In fact, he took great patience and care to share his knowledge of home buying and repairs. He put our mind at ease that the purchase we were making was a good one. He even provided a mini list of things he recommended we talk with our builder about before closing the deal. Honest, patient and caring. We hope to use Robert in the future. Thanks Robert and keep up the good work!

Steve Thomas

February 18, 2013

Description Of Work:
Aadvanced Inspections did a complete home inspection including a wood destroying insect inspection.
Member Comments:
Robert was tremendous. Robert made sure he went through all aspects of the house from the foundation to the roof. Robert did not take any shortcuts. He walked the roof and spent around an hour under the house looking at every part of the pier and beam foundation. Robert anticipated that the inspection would take 4 hours; however, it ended up taking 6 hours. The additional time was not a function of Robert not being efficient. The additional time was spent making sure he covered every function and structural aspect of the house and to make sure I understood everything. Robert walked me through his findings pointing out specific items and would show me pictures of areas that I could not easily see or get to. Robert is friendly, professional and efficient. I have bought and sold several houses in my life and have never felt as good about an inspector as I did about Robert and Aadvanced Inspections. I will use and recommend Robert to anyone buying a home. The house I am looking to buy isn’t perfect, but I believe I have a perfect understanding of the issues, thanks to Robert.

Shawn Cassedy

February 27, 2013

Description Of Work:
Home purchase inspection including pool and termite.
Member Comments:
Great inspector, period full stop. We arrived a couple of hours into the inspection and it was clear a great deal of preparation and work was going on. We did our own walk through while the inspector finished up the bulk of the inspection. Once he was ready, we walked the entire house inside and out. The level of detail was clear in the kind of things the inspector found. However, he also didn’t try to fill up time by pointing out obvious things. He focused on the most important items and made sure he answered all of our questions. We also needed some additional documentation after the initial inspection. The report was delivered exactly when he said it would. We recommend AAdvanced Inspection

Martin Wertheim

April 08, 2013

Description Of Work:
Pre-purchase home inspection
Member Comments:
Robert met us there on time, went through the house with a fine tooth comb, explained everything, and emailed his report that night. I still had questions so the next day, he spent close to an hour with me on the phone, and we went through the report line by line. That time on the phone was very helpful to me.

William Goldsworthy

April 18, 2013

Description Of Work:
Full home inspection and termite review for pending contract on home.
Member Comments:
Highly professional and knowledgeable. Excellent to work with and would definitely recommend/use this company again.

Chia-Chia Tsai

April 23, 2013

Description Of Work:
House inspection throughout inside and outside.
Member Comments:
Robert was clear and detailed. He explained what was inspected and found to be of concern and provided detail info and a solution.

Shanshan Liu

April 25, 2013

Description Of Work:

House inspection, termite inspection.
Member Comments:
Robert was on time. He inspected the house very thoroughly. He took pictures and took notes by using recorder. He explained the most important things to us in detail and patiently answered our questions. The report is well documented and he answered our emails very quickly. I will definitely recommend Robert to my friends.

Dhishan Kande

April 29, 2013

Description Of Work:
Mr. Robert Taylor was our home inspector.
He was very punctual and very methodical.
This was our first home in Texas and we got our pre-sheet rock inspection done by him.
Member Comments: He is very detail oriented and spent a lot of time discussing his findings and educating us. With all his experience and knowledge, we felt really good about having
somebody look over our shoulders in the stressful home building process!
I would highly recommend him and will personally have him do all our future inspec

Tong Zang

May 15, 2013

Description Of Work:
Inspect the whole house
Member Comments:
Very well. Robert checked all the details and walked with me through every thing. Not only he mentioned the problems but also he rated them from very urgent to non-urgent. He also gave me very good suggestions about how to fix them.

Gayathri Sivasankaran

June 05, 2013

Description Of Work:
Home inspection for a rental property investment
Member Comments:
Robert was first easy to get hold of. He has some really prompt staff who helped us easily schedule appointments. They ensured that we got all the forms and also reminded us by e-mail and phone. We managed to get an appointment, considering it is a busy time. .
Robert was there on-time and it started off well. I decided to join him through the entire inspection and he was okay with it. He seemed very thorough and was busy looking for things the entire time (approximately 3 hrs). He was kind enough to give me periodic updates, so that I didn’t get bored sitting there. He explained everything to me in great detail and didn’t mind the fact that I was new to all this.
In spite of the fact that this was going be a rental property, he noticed all little things and made a note of it and gave good advice. He gave me a sample report to go through so that I could ask him any questions before he gave me mine.
After the inspection, he spent about 45 minutes going over things in greater detail. He promised to provide our report before midnight (6 hours later), which, he promptly did. The report was comprehensive, correct and complete and had everything documented.
He also gave us a free-termite inspection ( $70 value) and 1-year warranty. Overall, great experience and easy to work with and answered a lot of basic questions. A great resource for first-timers using a home inspector.

Beth Valka

June 10, 2013

Description Of Work:
Inspected home prior to purchase.
Member Comments:
My son met Robert near the end of the inspection and Robert spent extra time showing him some things about the house that will help us maintain it better in the future. He answered questions and made recommendations for changing some things to prolong the life of equipment.
The report was returned promptly and the inspection was very thorough.

Steven Hodgson

June 17, 2013

Description Of Work:
Final inspection on new home construction
Member Comments:
We are building a new home in McKinney. I used Robert for our pre-drywall inspection. He did a good job so I hired him again to do the final inspection. Robert was very punctual and professional. He has been in the business a long time and was a home builder before that so I know his credentials were good. He spent about 4-5 hours at our house and talked me through the things he found near the end. He never seemed like he was in a hurry and gave valuable advice on how to work with the builder and get the most out of my new home.

Matt Plummer

June 28, 2013

Description Of Work:
Aadvanced home inspection completed a pre-purchase inspection of a home in McKinney.
Member Comments:
We met Robert Taylor at the home we wanted to purchase while he was completing the walk through. Robert stopped and took the time to show us notable findings and pointed out minor items. Robert was great. There were lots of items he found which a less experienced or less detail oriented person would have missed. The home we are buying has a detached garage. Due to a problem with the keys and garage door opener, Robert was unable to enter the garage during the initial inspection. With his experience, he was able to tell that there was a problem with the foundation by looking at the walls and the boards from the outside. Due to the problem of inspecting the garage interior, he scheduled a return visit with the selling Realtor to complete the inspection.
The report Robert emailed us was professional and thorough. It was sent to us in a very timely fashion. The items noted were color coded (red, yellow, green) for importance of need to repair. The report helped us find points that needed to be fixed before moving ahead with the purchase of the house. His recommendation of a structural engineering firm could not have been better as it saved us over 6500.00 in repairs which the seller then completed before signing final paperwork. I HIGHLY recommend Robert and Aadvanced Inspections
Company Response:
I am not the least expensive Inspector I have 36 years of building construction and home inspection experience. I am not attempting to compete on price with the constant inflow of new home inspector start ups. My inspections often take longer, are more informative and useful, I take extra time to review and explain the findings with our clients. My reports are well documented. The price on this particular custom home backs up to a park/creek with retaining wall was $510.00 for 2,700 SF, built in 1993, with pool & spa and a detached garage

Arthur Cappon

July 02, 2013

Description Of Work:
Provided home inspection and termite inspection with written reports
Member Comments:
Robert Taylor arrived early and completed his inspections well before giving us a tour of the home – showing and explaining the problems he had found along the way. Very knowledgeable, he was familiar with the relevant building codes and careful to tell us the relative importance of his discoveries, making us confident that we were well informed and ready to negotiate the closing. The latter is proceeding smoothly, thanks in part due to the excellent inspection reports he prepared for us.

Karen Baran

July 25, 2013

Description Of Work:
Inspected spec house
Member Comments:
Chose Advanced Inspections because Robert is a builder himself….’nuff said.

Sonja Brown

August 17, 2011

Member Comments:
Robert was very thorough and explained what he did in great detail

Joe Havlik

September 20, 2013

Description Of Work:
Inspection for my rental property
Member Comments:
Work is always done in a thorough and professional manner. I use AAdvanced Inspections because I am usually buying a rental property and I’m looking for a house that typically needs more TLC than the average home buyer purchases. But I trust AAdvanced to tell me when I’ve found a diamond that needs a bit of scrubbing versus a property that is just in bad shape.
My experience has always been outstanding and I highly recommend them.

Francisco Violante

October 11, 2013

Description Of Work:
Inspected a home that we had a contract on to purchase.
Member Comments:
Robert was excellent. Most thorough inspector we have ever had. Although definitely not the cheapest, he was worth every penny. He found some major issues that we are having our seller repair as well as many smaller issues and we will use his report to fix them ourselves. and get the house in tip top shape. The inspection part of a home portion is VERY important and I could tell the Robert went over the house with fine toothed comb. He spent at least 3 hours inspecting plus at least 1 hour talking to us about everything. He did not hurry us or rush himself. I would definitely use him again if I ever need to.
I also especially liked that I was able to schedule the appointment online the night before. Time was of the essence for our purchase, and he came the very next day.
We had one small problem with payment. Our card was accidentally charged twice. I was able to contact him when I noticed the double charge on our statement, and it was refunded immediately without grief or hesitation. The way this was handled is another reason why I would trust to use him again.

Elaine Ward

November 07, 2013

Member Comments:
Robert was running a little late, but he called me to let me know he would be about 15 minutes late. He was very professional and thorough in the inspection and did an excellent job of explaining the good and the defects.

Kishore Sadani

Description Of Work:

Outstanding A+ Home Inspector!!

Member Comments:

Outstanding service and quality defines this home inspector. Robert Taylor – a former home builder – is an excellent home Inspector!! I have used his services several times now and I have found him to be very thorough and meticulous. His diligent home inspection saved me from making two earlier bad choices. Post inspection he goes over every item and explains every item in clear layperson language.
On a recent home inspection I happened to go back to a property to get a kitchen layout and noticed that there was a leak that had appeared in the wall. I called Robert late that evening to let him know that his had suddenly cropped up after last weeks rains. He assured me that he’d “swing by” the next day to take a look and as promised he went there and gave me a thorough analysis of what was going on. Robert stands behind his work and will go the extra mile for you. He is also an excellent resource for contacts as well. I have used several of his references for home repairs to my current home and they have all worked out very well!!

Robert
Robert Taylor - Read More
Building Contractor & Home Inspection

Convenient Online Scheduling 24 Hours a Day, 7 Days a Week.

schedule

Or Call (972) 612-3946